I made a decision regarding the bonus…

(It will apply to any and all income regardless of the amount or source. )

While I did use more than I anticipated on baking supplies, shipping supplies and a few left over holiday gifts that needed to be purchased, I did put 10% of it into my savings and accounted for it on the balance sheet I created to track it before I spent any of it.

I’ve made the executive decision that any and all income (from work, surveys, gifts etc) will have 10% put into savings right off the bat. This does not include flex spending accounts because it goes into a different account entirely and I’m trying to save it independently.

While officially my budget tracking doesn’t start until January (new year, new start) I figure it can’t hurt to get a jump start and practice.

