I was reading blogs this morning and saw this post. She talkes about getting some stock in GM (about $100 worth – and at $2-$4 a share, that’s quite a few shares…)

(Simple math folks:  if I got 50 shares at $2 a share and it went up to $20 a share. Well, I have my 50 shares and they’re now at $20 a share so then I have $1,000. If it returns to $30 a share then it’s $1,500. Or am I missing something?)

I actually had a similar thought not too long ago. Not specifically about GM, but about the low priced stocks.

Any thoughts? I figure the stock market is like Vegas, “Don’t put anything in you can’t afford to lose.”  and I’d have to look at some things, but I could probably afford to lose $100. I did get that bonus after all…and it’s not ALL gone.

Thoughts? Can you even buy that little of stock?

If enough of us bought $100 worth of stock would it help the market or be wasted money? This turn around won’t happen over night, but I have faith that it will happen.

