So, I’m a bad blogger and should be banished from posting. I’ve been a BUSY CourtneyRyan though and will be back soon.

I’ve read some books, had some company come visit, lost a bestish friend, been sick, been working, living life etc. PLUS I had a party to help stimulate the economy. I haven’t saved as much as I hope, but bygones. The smiles were money well spent.

I havne’t been tracking my budgets as I should, but my bills have been paid (almost all on time, and all before the grace period was up!) and there’s money left in my account when I get paid again so I think that’s good.

As for the gym, I got sick with an upper respiratory thing and had 2 asthma like attacks in the past month. I’m working my way back there, but breathing is still tough sometimes and the doctor wants me to take it easy. I have been teaching swimming and that’s 4 hours of exercise a week there and dancing around my apartment when the mood strikes me

I’m eating a lot of food at home, cooking when I can and trying not to buy so much out and about. Some days? Its hard!

I realize that the above seem like excuses, but I’ve set some pretty serious goals for myself and am taking small steps to get there rather than radical changes, besides, I’ve decided to be a little less hard on myself sometimes.

I have to go home and have dinner with my family tonight before my brother heads back to TX. I’ll post more this week/weekend on what I’ve been up to and some cool things I’ve discovered.

